indiak1

I134 and W2 - what to bring???

6 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: India
Timeline

So my situation is this:

Last year I was a student and did not meet the poverty guidelines for the I134. However, I now have a full time job well above the 125% line as of this year (Sept). I want to know if including my 2012 W2 when I earned less is necessary or could it even make me look bad? (Also I ended up owing on my tax return due to confusion with one employer).

Also, I DO have a cosponsor but they are not submitting tax or W2 forms, just supporting evidence, plus proof of assets (since the cosponsor is a homeowner).

Since the cosponsor is not submitting W2, do you think its best I leave out my W2 as well? What about including the 2012 tax return which I owed money on?

I do plan on providing substantial evidence and documentation of employment (both sponsors have an employer letter, bank statements, pay stubs, and birth certificate included).

Thank you!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Portugal
Timeline

If you earn over the 125% poverty guideline and you're stable in your recent job, you might not need to provide tax returns at all, or use a co-sponsor. Have you read reviews on Indian embassies to see what they tend to ask for?

The K1 journey:                                                                                                                             The AOS journey:

11/09/2013 - I-129F Packet mailed to Dallas Lockbox                                                                                         06/22/2015 - AOS packet mailed to Chicago Lockbox

02/14/2014 - Case shipped to Embassy, where it waited for over a year at my request                                 11/07/2015 - AOS approved (EAD and AP had already been approved) - there was no interview

05/21/2015 - Interview - Approved

06/19/2015 - Wedding (L)