Matrix56

K1 pregnant wife, no health insurance DESESPERATE! Help

73 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: China
Timeline

Hi guys! I've been visiting this website but this is my first time posting. Hope you can help me. My now wife came on a k1 visa back on December 2012, got married. In april we adjust her status, she already have her EAD/AP, only waiting for her GC. 2 weeks ago we found out she is 4 weeks pregnant! Even when we didn't plan it we are super happy! But I'm worry cause she doesn't have health insurance and even if I can buy her one now, noone wants to cover my wife's pregnancy expenses. We moved to florida 3 weeks ago and taking her to a private OB/GYN is $250, plus her prenatal vitamins and other test and blood works, is just too much money!! I read that I cannot apply for medical/financial aid for her cause I signed an I864, but I made a few calls and a lady told me I can apply for her madicaid cause it has nothing to do with her immigrations status (she told me something that I'm not asking for federal help but statal aid). Somebody please clear this point to me cause I'm pretty confuse! Some advice please! I'm desesperate!

You might wanted to read this thread

http://www.visajourney.com/forums/topic/368233-medicaid-for-pregnant-women/

I believe they live in Florida too.

Dont stress too much as everything will turn out ok. Congratulations on your pregnancy :)

Edited by RyRo

}Our Journey{

--October 22, 2010 * Started talking online "As friends"

--November 20,2010 * Became a couple (Started Dating)

--December 18,2011 * Met in person for first time @ Davao Int. Airport

--January 3,2012 * Returned to the US (saddest day of our lives)

--May 19,2012 * I-129F finally sent YAY!

--May 21,2012 * Packet 1 was received at Dallas Lockbox Facility

--May 23,2012 * First Notice Of Action (NOA1)

--May 24,2012 * $340.00 Check is Cashed By Department of Homeland Services