MT&SEL__

Bring my mom and sister for a visit

6 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Morocco
Timeline

Hi everyone,

I'm a premanent resident and my husband is a US citizen and we could like to bring my mother, sister and her 1 year old son for a visit but they dont have enough financial prooves to support their applications. Me and my husband have very good jobs in the US and can definetly support their stay here. My questions are:

- Can we sponsor them i mean we can provide documents(tax/paystubs/invitation letter) to show our incomes?

- We want them to have the same appointment interview day, does that mean they will have to fill the same application?

Can anybody guid me on the steps i need to fill for them please.

Thanks alot

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Argentina
Timeline

Hi everyone,

I'm a premanent resident and my husband is a US citizen and we could like to bring my mother, sister and her 1 year old son for a visit but they dont have enough financial prooves to support their applications. Me and my husband have very good jobs in the US and can definetly support their stay here. My questions are:

- Can we sponsor them i mean we can provide documents(tax/paystubs/invitation letter) to show our incomes?

- We want them to have the same appointment interview day, does that mean they will have to fill the same application?

Can anybody guid me on the steps i need to fill for them please.

Thanks alot

you cannot sponsor them for a tourist visa, they have to prove ties to their own country and financial ties on their own merits. one application per person.

Filed: IR-5 Country: Peru
Timeline

you cannot sponsor them for a tourist visa, they have to prove ties to their own country and financial ties on their own merits. one application per person.