Quintin&Regee

Need Some Directions

19 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello I am new to VJ and I hope to gain a little knowledge through everyone's ones experiences!

I have a very unique story and I hope I can gain some sort of comfort and direction through this forum! My story starts about 24 days ago. I went to visit my great grandma with my grandma in the Philippines cause she's sick. My newlywed wife (The one I am petitioning) is my grandmas friends granddaughter and they introduced me to her. I didn't leave her side after that. I decided I wanted to marry her. I asked my grandma and she let me have her engagement ring to propose to her on my cousins birthday. Got married the day before I left (10 days ago). She got my grandmas band to. I got a stainless ring until I got back and my grandpa gave me his. Now here comes the complicated part, I am only 21 years old, I am a college student with no job at the moment and not the greatest financial situation. I am reading all these stories and instructions with I-130's or I-129's and I'm at complete loss. On top of that I have a slight blemish on my criminal record that occurred almost 3 years ago but it is quite minor although I am still afraid the bumps it may cause. I want to petition her now but I am afraid it will be denied because of all this and lack of history. I have great support with all of my family and even had offers of AOS from several family members. I'm looking for any advice, and guidance! I hope to share my journey with everyone and hopefully it is a successful one! :)

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Brazil
Timeline

Advice??? It is a little too late for advice. It is what it is. All you can do is petition for her now.

Be patient and you will be getting some good advice about the process you will have to go through for the philippines....

Good luck and congratulations.!