mhawari

I am us citizen and I've been trying to bring my mother to the U.S. for six years

5 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

I have wanted to speak to Supervisor Sue after I received a letter from NVC to resubmit fees and forms for not contacting them for one year. But I have contacted NVC, not only that I've been working with NVC since 2008 and I’ve contacted NVC ever since. NVC knows my mother lived in Canada for over a year and they need her criminal record to be released from the Royal Canadian mounted Police and submitted. NVC know this because I've sent a letter in May 2010 and they know they need this certificate in order to approve her. One of the NVC operator made a surprising comment "We didn't know if you wanted to continue with your petition." Do people just not continue with their petition after they paid so much money, submitted all kinds of forms and finger prints, waited and waited and waited and waited for a letter from them for our next task/ PROJECT, and do they even know how difficult it is to communicate across country without any help and the government in third world country is very different from the US! OFCOURSE I WANT TO BRING MY ONLY MOTHER TO COME VISIT HER FIRST BORN!!! DO YOU KNOW HOW LONG I'VE YEARNED TO SEE HER, HOLD HER, WELL I'LL TELL YOU IT'S been TOO LONG AND AGAIN I'VE BEEN WORKING ON HER PAPERWORK WITHOUT ANY FINANCIAL HELP FOR 6 YEARS. YES I WANT TO CONTINUE WITH HER PETITION!

I just don't understand, after all the waiting I had to go through to receive that one letter from NVC that would tell me what my next step. NVC could not send me a letter to let me know that my petition will be dropped, would have pay the fees again, and resubmit my forms. In order to avoid that please contact us at the NVC office. But what NVC did is sent me a letter two weeks after my supposed time for my petition is up.

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Jamaica
Timeline