A&M WALEO

AOS through marriage from tourist visa

6 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: El Salvador
Timeline

Hello

Well I came to the US back in 2001 with my mother to visit my father. During our visit my father asked us if we would like to stay and study here. Given that opportunity we stayed.

I have been living in the us illegally since then. I'm now 23 years of age.

3 years ago I met the most wonderful girl I have ever encountered and we fell inlove. As time transversed I built up the courage to tell her my situation.

I finally proposed and we are getting married this august.

My question is this can I aos on a tourist visa.

My visa is still valid up until the end of august.

I don't have an i94 as we sent it to my country to get stamped as if I have left the country.

I haven't left the country however.

I have a minor criminal record. (petty theft of 75$)

I have paid taxes since I was 16.

I'm a college student and work full time. .

Background Information

12/20/2001***MOVED TO THE US ON A B-2 VISA

06/19/2002***I-94 EXPIRED

02/14/2011***GOT ENGAGED

08/12/2011***WEDDING DAY <3

08/18/2011***B-2 VISA EXPIRED

AOS Progress

Day 00: 02/14/2012***FILED PAPERWORK I-130,I-485,I-785

Day 07: 02/21/2012***Notice of Action 1 for all three applications =)

Day 17: 03/02/2012***ASC BIOMETRICS APPOINTMENT LETTER FOR 3/20/2012

Day 22: 03/07/2012***WALK IN BIOMETRIC APPOINTMENT DONE! =)

Day 66: 04/20/2012***EAD APPROVAL/ CARD IN PRODUCTION.

Day 73: 04/28/2012***RECEIVED EAD

Day 75: 04/30/2012***APPLIED FOR SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

..Umm.. you sent your I-94 to El Salvador to get stamped - so that you could falsely claim you left the country even though you've been here for 10 years now..? Just out of curiosity, who did you send it to? Who would have stamped it for you?