worrieddoc

Please Advise ..... We are unable to sleep ....Our AOS interview messed up

113 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

please advice us what to do we are misreble right now. Our whole life and future is about to be destroyed. Our AOS interview messed up and my attorney say I have to leave USA if it is denied and she says she is confident it will be denied.

Background:

We started living together in aug 2009. got married in Dec 2009 and filed for AOS in Jan 2011. Received Interview on April 2011 .

i am doc by profession and i was/am on F1 with OPT. My wife was married before and she has two kids which are not part of our lives. They are living with their father. I was never out of status. Never and no criminal background.

Interview:

Our attorney always told us that your case will be easy as we are together from so long time and you have lot of evidence like lease from one and half years old bank account together, etc

But the interview was most horrible experience in my life. It took 5 hours. we were questioned separately . during which We were scared to death. although most of answers were similar but a blunder/bad luck happened. and now i want to hit the walls

She asked how many kids she has from previous marriage. what is their name , age, we answered the same. When she asked did you met with them how many times?

I said yes I met with kids. I was so blank i could not remember how many times. she said what you did together . I was sweeting i said movies etc. My wife said I never met with them she forget/ went blank due to pressure. reality is that I meet once and it was not a long meeting, and it was before marriage when we were living together more than year and half ago.

The immigration officer called her again and asked he if i meet with kids? she again said no. We both were scared during the interview and many times went blank we were not expecting this. we were grilled for 5 hours.