silvana.toma

Placement Test vs. SAT

13 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Romania
Timeline

I started studying math about a month ago, as i would like to get into the nursing program this fall. The comunity collage I am applying to told me i have to pass a placement test. I have been studying from the SAT book, and i have to say..english is not hard at all, but math is a different story..(geometry for me might as well be chinese language :lol: )

SO do you guys have any ideea if the placement test is as hard as the SAT? I want to get a really good score because i want to make sure I get into the nursing program...so i will play safe and keep on studying from the SAT book, but i just wanted to know what's the difference between the two.

Tx guys!

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Philippines
Timeline

I started studying math about a month ago, as i would like to get into the nursing program this fall. The comunity collage I am applying to told me i have to pass a placement test. I have been studying from the SAT book, and i have to say..english is not hard at all, but math is a different story..(geometry for me might as well be chinese language :lol: )

SO do you guys have any ideea if the placement test is as hard as the SAT? I want to get a really good score because i want to make sure I get into the nursing program...so i will play safe and keep on studying from the SAT book, but i just wanted to know what's the difference between the two.

Tx guys!