Think~Pink

Converting qualifications

16 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: England
Timeline

Hi all, I did do a search for this, but the results were irrelevant to the question I have.

I have been doing some research on this myself, but am finding it hard to find the right information, so I am hoping someone can shed some light on this.

I haven't been in the job hunting market for many years, so I don't have the best qualifications on paper, as I am mostly self taught and have experience instead.

I want to update my resume, but obviously, UK qualifications don't translate in the US.

Does anyone know the US equivalent of GCSE's/O'Levels, NVQ's in all levels, City and Guilds Vocational qualifications...any help at all will be gratefully accepted.

Many thanks in advance.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

Hi, I am looking for the same info, iv just been approved on my Conditional residency , im now looking for work.. I am from England and i went to college for beauty therapy, my qualification are NVQ city and gills. I qualified in 2005 and havent really done it much due to not enough experience ( which is anoying when i spent 3 year in college) but im hoping to get for the opportunity here, Want to know if i have to retrain or take a refeshment course etc..

I didnt get good result on my GCSE's tho which isnt good :s.

November 2007: Michael Messaged Leanne on Facebook!

January 2009: Michael & Leanne got engaged!

May 26, 2009: Filed I-129F!

November 20, 2009: Leanne's medical in London (she never received packet 3)

Februay 4, 2010: Michael attended interview with Leanne... APPROVED!!!!!!!!

Februay 12, 2010: Leanne received her visa in the mail :)

April 9, 2010: P.O.E.

April 14, 2010: Wedding on the sand at Salt Creek Beach in Dana Point, CA t4527.gif

July 06, 2010: Mailed AOS package

July 08, 2010: Received in Chicago

July 15, 2010: Received text & email that app. was received