R.Tope

Applying for a K3 without a SSN

17 posts in this topic

Hi everyone,

I'm new to all of this and I have read alot of other posts but none with a question quite like mine so I am eager to get your feedback on this. My husband and I have applied for a K3 visa sending all our paperwork through a lawyer. My husband has been self employed all his life running several businesses with his family but does not have a social security number which I know is very rare for most adult americans. Would this be a major problem in us getting approved??

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: China
Timeline

Your husband has been to see you, in yer foreign country? He's got a USA Passport?

What's his 'tax paying history' look like, on him, individually, and

how were the companies formed (what legal entity type) ??

Sometimes my language usage seems confusing - please feel free to 'read it twice', just in case !
Ya know, you can find the answer to your question with the advanced search tool, when using a PC? Ditch the handphone, come back later on a PC, and try again.

-=-=-=-=-=R E A D ! ! !=-=-=-=-=-

Whoa Nelly ! Want NVC Info? see http://www.visajourney.com/wiki/index.php/NVC_Process

Congratulations on your approval ! We All Applaud your accomplishment with Most Wonderful Kissies !

Your husband has been to see you, in yer foreign country? He's got a USA Passport?

What's his 'tax paying history' look like, on him, individually, and

how were the companies formed (what legal entity type) ??

Yes he is currently living with me in my home country and does possess a US passport. He has a restaurant and work permit in Canada but because he has never had a SS number he has never had a job in the US, therefore never filed for taxes. The social security program is completely voluntary so I do not expect them to make it a mandatory requirement for this, but you never know!!