mspain

Possible MENA issue at the consulate?

15 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Spain
Timeline

Hi all, my fiance just his K1 interview in Madrid. For those of yall who don't know me, my fiance is Moroccan with Spanish residency. His interview was yesterday and the lady told him he was totally approved three or four times when he asked and that his visa should be at his address in 1-2 weeks.

This was very exciting news. I had sent a few emails to the embassy stating my support and that if they needed any info to contact me. I assumed they didnt need to since he was already approved and left my phone on vibrate yesterday after the interview while I was at work. However, they called me while I was in a meeting and did not leave a message. I called back ten minutes later and got the answering service. They are only open 8-10 am US time or 3-5 Spain time. I emailed them last night stating that they could contact me by email. I'm a teacher and today was the first day of class where I teach at a new school. I called during their hours between class changes and got the busy tone. Then I got a call from them during class and felt I had to answer it (*breaking school policy on the first day * )or I wouldnt get a chance to talk with them and maybe risk our visa processing getting held up. I excused myself to the restroom and took the call.