KYLEandUAN

pending immigrant visa

13 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Philippines
Timeline

i have a pending immigrant visa application , i fear that it might be a reason for denial of K1 visa application. I'm a nurse here in Philippines and i have agency who help me file for immigrant visa. do you think it would be a ground for denial of our k1 application?

:wacko::unsure::crying:

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline

What kind of immigrant visa?

It may cause some extra questions about the bonafides of your relationship, so make sure you have lots of proof-but it is certainly not an automatic denial.

Bye: Penguin

Me: Irish/ Swiss citizen, and now naturalised US citizen. Husband: USC; twin babies born Feb 08 in Ireland and a daughter in Feb 2010 in Arkansas who are all joint Irish/ USC. Did DCF (IR1) in 6 weeks via the Dublin, Ireland embassy and now living in Arkansas.

mod penguin.jpg

Timeline

What kind of immigrant visa?

It may cause some extra questions about the bonafides of your relationship, so make sure you have lots of proof-but it is certainly not an automatic denial.

[/

its I- 140 immigrant visa. this would make it harder for us or worse maybe a ground for denial.

we don't have phone bills as a proof coz we use phone cards and we always chat. its impossible to print out all the chat logs coz we might need a ream of paper for it. and the person who will handle our case might be pissed. :(

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

Then don't print all the chat logs. Print a few that show consistency over time. That way you have evidence and you won't lose a ream of paper

Good luck.

USCIS
August 12, 2008 - petition sent
August 16, 2008 - NOA-1
February 10, 2009 - NOA-2
178 DAYS FROM NOA-1

NVC
February 13, 2009 - NVC case number assigned
March 12, 2009 - Case Complete
25 DAY TRIP THROUGH NVC

Medical
May 4, 2009

Interview
May, 26, 2009

POE - June 20, 2009 Toronto - Atlanta, GA

Removal of Conditions