Sarah B

Hello from Tunis

9 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Morocco
Timeline

So hello all of you other people going through visa insanity.

My name is Sarah, Im a USC and Im married to Anis, a tunisian resident. We met in Francewhere I have been a grad student since 2006 and came back to Tunis to deal with his immigration stuff before we can finally settle in the US. So after reading this site, I have a couple of questions:

As per DCF rules I have to be a resident of the country for 6 months, so I am now at month number 3 even though I have been here since September. Ok great. So the last time I went to the Embassy I was told to send in the I130 now to shorten the wait, but as I do not live in the US, and have not been in the US since 2006 wouldn't this just complicate my life further? I mean won't it jsut be easier to bring the paper to our appointment in June? Or is the consul just confused and should I just keep collecting our documentation and waiting out the next three months? Has anyone else been told this?

Confused and frazzled in Tunis.

Working in Turkmenistan, spouse is with me. 

Dealing with the NVC process...

Check out Timeline for questions :D

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: China
Timeline

One thing you say you have not been resident in the USA since 2006? I hope you have maintained your US Domicile, and can show that your foreign residency has been temporary.

The petitioner (YOU) Must provide an I-864 Affidavit of support, and the I-864 REQUIRES US Domicile.

MORE: http://travel.state.gov/pdf/I-864GenInfo-FAQ-Final.pd

OUR TIME LINE Please do a timeline it helps us all, thanks.

Is now a US Citizen immigration completed Jan 12, 2012.

1428954228.1592.1755425389.png

CHIN0001_zps9c01d045.gifCHIN0100_zps02549215.gifTAIW0001_zps9a9075f1.gifVIET0001_zps0a49d4a7.gif

Look here: A Candle for Love and China Family Visa Forums for Chinese/American relationship,