Ruemonst

Calling card to Russia

22 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Russia
Timeline

Hi,

I have been calling to Saint Petersburg for 3 years. I am using Peanuts LD.

With peanuts you can print out a record of your calls. But, the quality is awful.

It wasn't always that way. I call to a mobile phone.

Is there a calling card that has very good quality?

I don't really care about the price anymore. I just want to get and keep a good

clear connection.

My wife uses Crazy USA ($10 for around 5 hours to landline in Far East... unknown to St. Pete or mobiles) and the quality is pretty good. I'm not sure if you can print out a call record but I know it keeps a record of your previous purchases and you could print that out if you so desired. (Don't know why you would need any of that though as it's not required.)

http://www.uniontelecard.com

There have been many different phone cards and calling plans listed here over the years, but the best deals I've seen are the one above and a Sprint International plan I had a few years back. The card above is probably not the cheapest (around 2 cents a minute) but it's easy and good quality. If I have to jump through hoops I could care less about saving a penny a minute. The Sprint plan I had was direct dial from my cell phone to her house and it was $4.50/month plus 20 cents each minute. Kind of pricey, but very nice to just pick up the phone and dial. We never really talked too much (one hour a week or every two weeks) so it didn't cost me a lot.