Kros

Affidavit of Support-I'm really worried.

22 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Poland
Timeline

So I just found out that my petition has been approved and I'm worried about the Affidavit of Support form that I will need complete in th near future. I graduated from college in January and till this date I still do not have a job. I've ben to so many interviews but no luck. Could the fact that I'm unemployed cause the rejection of the K1 visa? I will have my dad as a co sponsor and he has a good job and makes enough money to support all three of us. I still live my parents and me and my fiancee will have a nice apartment on the second floor in my parent's house. What should I do about that Affidavit of Support. Should I get any kind of job asap just to have something to put on th form or it's ok since I have my father as a co sponsor. BTW I deliver food to earn some money right now and I easily make about $500 a week but it's all cash. I probably can't put that on my Affidavit of Support form, right? Thanks for the help. I'm so stressed right now.

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Germany
Timeline

If you have a co-sponsor you'll be fine!

If you aren't claiming the $500/week in taxes...then you can't show it on the support docs.

Service Center : Vermont Service Center

Consulate : Frankfurt, Germany

01-04-2008 - I-129F Sent

01-09-2008 - I-129F NOA1

03-05-2008 - I-129F NOA2

04-08-2008 - Medical Exam

04-17-2008 - Interview!!!

04-22-2008 - VISA IN HAND!

05-02-2008 - U.S. Entrance

06-14-2008 - MARRIAGE!

Phase 2....

06-19-2008 - Sent AOS/EAD/AP

06-26-2008 - AOS/EAD/AP NOA1

07-19-2008 - Biometrics

07-22-2008 - Transferred to CSC!

07-28-2008 - Email from CRIS confirming CSC received case

08-25-2008 - Received AP in the mail (NO STATUS CHANGE OR CRIS EMAIL)

08-29-2008 - Received EAD card in the mail (NO STATUS CHANGE OR CRIS EMAIL)

09-22-2008 - Received Email from CRIS for I-485 "CARD PRODUCTION ORDERED!"