meggy91224

Won't have a full time job until 2015?

10 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Egypt
Timeline

Hey, VJ!

I am a current college student and don't really make enough money to sponsor my fiance to come on K1...When he has his interview we were hoping I would have found a full time job by then so that I could. We assumed it would be about 9 months to a year before he got his interview based on estimated processing times and his country. I just submitted our appliction.

So, I recently obtained that full time job that would enable me to make enough for the requirements to sponsor him, however, it will not start until August of 2015, about 6-8 months prior to his estimated arrival and approval time. I will have 10,000 dollars in the bank though that I can use to help us until then. Is there any way he could still be approved if I don't have a cosponsor and don't start this job until 2015? I can get a letter from my employer stating I have the job and my salary and all.....

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Mexico
Timeline

You cannot use a job offer letter to satisfy the income requirements of the affidavit of support. You will need enough income and/or assets or a co-sponsor that does.

Link to K-1 instructions for Ciudad Juarez, Mexico > https://travel.state.gov/content/dam/visas/K1/CDJ_Ciudad-Juarez-2-22-2021.pdf

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline

Jay-Kay is correct.

Your other option is to delay the interview till you have the job.

Bye: Penguin

Me: Irish/ Swiss citizen, and now naturalised US citizen. Husband: USC; twin babies born Feb 08 in Ireland and a daughter in Feb 2010 in Arkansas who are all joint Irish/ USC. Did DCF (IR1) in 6 weeks via the Dublin, Ireland embassy and now living in Arkansas.

mod penguin.jpg

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline