Portland ME USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Portland ME USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5
12 Review(s)
Portland ME Review #26642 on July 12, 2019:





Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

The interview took about an hour
We were both asked to come into the room and was sworn in and explained what would happen. Then my husband was asked to step out and the uscis agent started asking me questions about our life. The questions were simple everyday questions about how we met, about our life together, what we do, how we live, there was questions about our religious beliefs, about our families, work we do, our routines. There was even some funny questions about what meats I have in the freezer and if we have a coffee maker at home. Then they asked him back in and she asked him questions based of the conversation we had just had. Overall it was a professional, calm experience. Everyone was nice! My husband received his green card approval, July 3, 2019 and July 12, 2019 we received it in the mail!!! He can finally work!! We waited 7 months for the interview and received his green card the same time as his work/travel cards came 🤪😜

PM
Top
Portland ME Review #25350 on January 14, 2019:

Albur



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Rating only

PM
Top
Portland ME Review #18323 on November 10, 2015:





Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Rating only

PM
Top
Portland ME Review #14792 on July 10, 2014:

Alliephips



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Our interview was scheduled for 1pm on July 8th, 2014.

I had done some research on what to expect, what to bring, etc. and it was pointless, in a good way! I have organized a exact copy of everything we sent in with the application, our joint accounts/assets, and a photo album of ourselves, friends and family. We arrived 30 minutes early but was sent away since they were on lunch until 1pm. We came back 5 minutes before our interview and only had to wait less than 10 minutes. Both my husband and I were brought into a room by a very curly, salt and pepper hair lady who was kind of intimidating at first. We were asked to take an oath to tell the truth, then I, as the immigrant, was sent out of the room while my husband was questioned. I don't know exactly how long it was but I would guess approx. 25 minutes. I hung out with the security guard, chatted some small talk and watched the news on the TV. When I was brought back in she questioned me about my personal informati... read complete review

PM
Top
Portland ME Review #14583 on June 9, 2014:

Alliephips



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Biometric Appointment: Had computer problems which caused a delay, and was told news about Work Authorization should be received soon. Still no update on that. Other than that very pleasant experience.

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 12 total)

Pages: 1 2 3   




Review Statistics: