littlepoem

to become an american citizen or not

245 posts in this topic

I wonder if anyone else feels like I do. I have been married for 4 years to an American citizen and I am Canadian. At times I think about getting my American citizenship but I just can't seem to bring myself to do it. I am a permanent resident and I am not sure why I would become an American citizen. I guess I have a strong attachment to being Canadian and am proud of my country and my heritage. I know I have nothing to lose by becoming a citizen and probably more to gain but I am what I am, no matter what you call me...I am Canadian dammit lol...does anyone else feel this way. Actually, I never really felt that patriotic about my country until I left it.....ok i am done ranting....I just wondered how other Canadians felt. :huh:

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

moved from off topic forum to Canadian forum

“...Isn't it splendid to think of all the things there are to find out about? It just makes me feel glad to be alive--it's such an interesting world. It wouldn't be half so interesting if we knew all about everything, would it? There'd be no scope for imagination then, would there?”

. Lucy Maude Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

5892822976_477b1a77f7_z.jpg

Another Member of the VJ Fluffy Kitty Posse!

Timeline