Butter_fly

RFE for birth certificate

7 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: India
Timeline

I am US citizen applying i130 for my parents. I got an rfe for my birth certificate(bc) as my original was lost at very young age and I never needed my bc for anything before. So i recently applied for replacement bc in the country of my birth and they would make one exactly as the original is. No changes allowed. The name on bc does not have my middle name it just has ( first name  last name) which is different then my current name or other names used in past. And when I did i130 application under other names used I did not add this(first name last name) as other names used. Because I have never used this name in any of documents before. Will this be an issue? . Not sure if this will cause another rfe. Do I write a letter writing reason and mention all names used and get it notarised. And submit the rfe along with replacement birth certificate?Any suggestions? T.I.A

Timeline
21 hours ago, Mike E said:

Where did the middle name come from?

So my first ever passsport as a child had a middle name that is my fathers name and further along the years i used that name. 

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Myanmar
Timeline

Prepare for another RFE. You might need to cite an official document that notes this naming convention for passports.

i am surprised you were able to get GC without a BC

Timeline
8 hours ago, Mike E said:

Prepare for another RFE. You might need to cite an official document that notes this naming convention for passports.

i am surprised you were able to get GC without a