A.Na.

DS-160, professional, social or charitable organizations(merged)

23 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Jordan
Timeline

Hello

Regarding Ds-160 question: 

"Have you belonged to, contributed to, worked for a professional, social or charitable organization" 

Does this include Labor union?, for example,  I am a pharmacist, and I am a member of pharmacist association /representative organization. Should this be listed?  

Also when I was a student a volunteered with a pharmacists student association, would this also count? 

Timeline

How to answer the following questions: 

-"Do you have documentation to establish that you have received vaccination in accordance with us law?"

-"are you a health care worker seeking to perform such work in the United states but have not yet received certification on graduates of foreign nursing schools or from an equivalent approved independent credentialing organization?"  

Knowing that I am a pharmacist. But I haven't been certified to work in USA yet. 

22 minutes ago, A.Na. said:

-"Do you have documentation to establish that you have received vaccination in accordance with us law?"

How do I know if you have documents that you received vaccination? Do you? Normally, you go to the medical and they give you those documents

23 minutes ago, A.Na. said:

are you a health care worker seeking to perform such work in the United states but have not yet received certification on graduates of foreign nursing schools or from an equivalent approved independent credentialing organization?"  

Knowing that I am a pharmacist. But I haven't been certified to work in USA yet. 

I would say yes. Note, you have to be a PharmD to practice pharmacy in the US. 

24 minutes ago, A.Na. said:

-"Do you have documentation to establish that you have received vaccination in accordance with us law?