Baylor

IV Montreal Interview Availability

11 posts in this topic

Hi all,

Newbie here.

Am in the IR-1 category and finally got a 'Ready' to schedule my interview. I have been trying to look for an appointment for  about 3 weeks now but all I see is: There are no available appointments at the selected location. Please try again later.

I was wondering if anyone has booked any appointments recently or is looking for them? We have been checking constantly everyday at different times of the day including weekends and it has been quiet stressful.

I have seen older posts with people having trouble getting appointments some years ago but would appreciate some reassurance from some of you if possible.

Also, is there a certain time of the week or month that they release appointments so I know when to look for them?

Thank you.  

20 minutes ago, H&T said:

Ir1 visa interview was schedule by NVC.

Thanks for responding H&T. 

You are right however my immigrant visa process has been a little different. We had applied in 2013, had an interview (scheduled by them) in Nov 2014. The interview started off well and everything seemed okay but at the end I was told I had to do an i601 waiver (due to my previous stay in the US). The waiver was approved last summer and then I was asked to update our DS-260, get new police certificates,pictures and medical (since it had been over an year). We submitted everything by mid December 2018. After being in AP  for around 7 weeks, they said they had reviewed the file and in order to continue, I would need to schedule my biometric oath (re-oath). This time around, for my 2nd interview they need me to schedule my own interview date through the ais (green) site that I have been getting their communications from. This seems similar to the K-1 applicants.

Hope someone can enlighten on my booking issue...

Anyone else having trouble getting an appointment at the Montreal Consulate?