Abby95

W-2 keeps getting rejected

9 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Timeline

Hey all, 

I am new to this site but need some advice. I am a US citizen and filed to bring my mother to US in March 2018. This process has been the most annoying thing ever. I am a student and couldnt use my income alone. I had my uncle decide to be a joint sponsor. He submitted a tax return which meant he needed to submit his W-2s as well. They rejected the W2 initially because he filed joint taxes with his wife. After speaking with someone at NVC, I was told to submit his W2 and an explanation stating that he is the sole sponsor for the case. I also ordered a tax transcript from IRS and submitted that as well. They approved one of the W2s, the tax transcript and my explanation. They rejected 3 of the W2s because it's not in the right side up position. My question is, if a tax transcript is sufficient, and was accepted, why didnt I get approval and an interview date for my mom in Ghana? Now I'm not sure how to move forward. Is the W2 absolutely necessary? I'm not sure how they want me to submit it because when I view it, it looks right side up to me. I already deleted the W2 they rejected. Can I just hit the submit button again? Will I receive an interview date if I dont submit the W2 they rejected?. 

You need tax return transcripts or an ENTIRE tax return including all schedules and w2s.  Would you be able to ask your uncle to download his tax return transcripts instead?

You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose.  - Dr. Seuss

9 minutes ago, NikLR said:

You need tax return transcripts or an ENTIRE tax return including all schedules and w2s.  Would you be able to ask your uncle to download his tax return transcripts instead?