Prezeee

Filipino Dual Citizenship Process

10 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Timeline

Hi everyone, I'm new at this amazing site, I just have a question, I'm a naturalized US citizen, came here in the US 10 years ago and was naturalized 7 years ago, nowadays, me and my family (husband and 7 year old son), are planning to move to the Phils and live there for 2 years at least, I know that I can apply for a dual citizenship, (for my son too being him as my derivative) and for my husband- I know he can apply for permanent resident philippine visa (so he can stay longer than 1 year there in the Phils), his is another question/topic that I may have to post later, but my question is for the dual citizenship interview for me, do you happen to know guys what are the interview questions they give at the philippine consulate office? Do they have reasons to deny an applicant to approve of dual citizenship visas? I'm just wondering and want to know, so that I can prepare when I apply and get to the interview part, thank you so much in advance guys for your replies.

Pricila

Edited by Prezeee

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: El Salvador
Timeline
19 minutes ago, Prezeee said:

for my son too being him as my derivative

Was your son born in the US before you lost your Philippine citizenship? If yes, he already is a dual citizen. Just report his birth (and apply for a Philippine passport) at the New York City Consulate: http://www.newyorkpcg.org/the-consulate/our-services/civil-registry/report-of-birth-of-a-filipino-citizen

Below is info for traveling with 2 passports for you and your son :

Edited by TM92

Your Input Is Appreciated On This VJ Guide Proposal: 

30 minutes ago, Prezeee said: