BChance

How passport with US visa is returned to applicant

12 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

Hello. I am a Canadian citizen living in Mexico. My interview for IR—1 will be in Montreal (soon). When I sign up for delivery service, can I use my Airbnb address in Montreal? My only Canadian gov’t issued ID is passport, so I can’t pick up at Post Office. Can DHL deliver to Airbnb and I just sign or do I need someone with Canadian ID? I have 2 government issued Mexican ID’s. Not sure if I can use them. Thank you

Are you a legal resident or citizen of Mexico? Why are you not interviewing there? Honestly it can take a few days to several weeks to recieve the visa back, are you okay waiting that long?

You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose.  - Dr. Seuss

Timeline

I am a legal resident of Mexico but the wait in Juarez is 7 months long so I chose Montreal to interview. Yes, I am prepared to wait for my passport to be returned. Just wanted to know the process...

Ah well it is delivered not to a home but the nearest Canada Post office. When you signed up for courier services you'd know.  But how you will pick it up without any other govt ID I dont know unless you use a valid Mexican passport perhaps? 

Edited by NikLR

You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose.  - Dr. Seuss

Timeline

I read that for an extra fee, you can have it delivered to a home address by DHL/Loomis. I don’t have a mexican passport because I am not a mexican citizen, but I do have a Mexican resident card, a Mexican driver’s license, Canadian birth cert, bank statement from Canada but Mexican address. All with same name as passport....

4 minutes ago, BChance said: