LLG

Study or Work?

17 posts in this topic

Filed: F-3 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi,

I moved here in the US (Maui, HI) from the Philippines with my parents 6 months ago and until now I don't really know what to do to get into the field that I wanted. I graduated in college with a Bachelor's Degree of Computer Science and I've already worked professionally for almost 4 years back there. I've tried searching all over the internet on the job that I wanted on this state but there's no luck.  Currently, I'm working in a restaurant as a Bus-help because this job gives more money but honestly speaking I don't really liked it.

Any advice if should I study again or Can I possibly work on the same field even if I didn't get my degree here in the US?

Thanks in advance! 

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Sweden
Timeline

So when you said you have been searching on the job you wanted... Does that mean you searched for information if your bachelors from the Philippines would be enough for you to get a job here or do you mean you applied for jobs? I don't see a reason why your Bachelors wouldn't be enough for you to get a job here so if you haven't already I recommend applying to jobs in your field.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline
1 hour ago, LLG said:

Hi,

I moved here in the US (Maui, HI) from the Philippines with my parents 6 months ago and until now I don't really know what to do to get into the field that I wanted. I graduated in college with a Bachelor's Degree of Computer Science and I've already worked professionally for almost 4 years back there. I've tried searching all over the internet on the job that I wanted on this state but there's no luck.  Currently, I'm working in a restaurant as a Bus-help because this job gives more money but honestly speaking I don't really liked it.

Any advice if should I study again or Can I possibly work on the same field even if I didn't get my degree here in the US?

Thanks in advance!