delish

F2a questions

9 posts in this topic

Filed: FB-2 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

I need help/consultation on the next step that I will be doing.

Background: I am a legal permanent resident petitioned under F2b. Last month I went home to marry my GF (mother of my 2 kids)

I am in the process to start petitioning them. I have some questions.

1. Should I file separate 3  I-130 for my wife and 2 kids (2yo & 6yo)?

2. Should I file 1 I-130 for the 3 of them?

3. I am attaching my photocopy of green card (front and back), photocopy NSO birth of me,wife & 2 kids, Marriage certificate from local civil registrar only. PSA Marriage Certificate is not yet available because I have to wait 4-6 months as what

they told my wife. I'm hoping that the MC from Local  civil registrar will suffice for the meantime and they will just RFE in the future. 

4. I am looking at the i 130 and I see a question about passport for the beneficiary(see attached photo). My wife is still in the process of gathering new IDs because of the change in surname. Should i wait for her and my kids to have passports before I start or can I start\

to do i 130 now?

Basically, these are my questions at the moment. I am also contemplating on hiring an accredited representative to help me ($550/head) but Im having second thoughts on it. I need help to fellow F2a beneficiaries and petitioners who were in this

crossroad before.

i130.capture.jpg

Filed: Other Country: Philippines
Timeline
9 hours ago, delish said:

I need help/consultation on the next step that I will be doing.

Background: I am a legal permanent resident petitioned under F2b. Last month I went home to marry my GF (mother of my 2 kids)

I am in the process to start petitioning them. I have some questions.

1. Should I file separate 3  I-130 for my wife and 2 kids (2yo & 6yo)?  Because you are an LPR you file ONE I-130, then list the children as derivatives in the correct section.