Matildawr

Supporting Documents for B2

11 posts in this topic

Filed: F-1 Visa Country: Sweden
Timeline

My father (Swedish nationality and will travel on ESTA, Visa waiver program) and his partner who lives with him in Sweden wants to come visit me in the US, where I am studying at a University on an F-1 Visa. She is of Thai nationality and is a Thai citizen, she does there fore not qualify for the visa waiver program and needs to apply for a B2 visa. They will visit for 12 days. I helped them complete the DS-160 and stated the intended travel date and length of stay in the application.

I have heard a lot that she needs to show ties to home country or the country where she lives. She lives in Sweden, legally, where she goes to school to study the language. She lives with my father but does not work at the moment, and my father will finance the trip to come visit me completely. What are some suggestion of documents she can bring to her visa interview to show strong ties to Sweden, where she lives, and Thailand, which is the country she holds citizenship in.

She is my fathers girlfriend, and she lives with him. She is registered on the same address as him in Sweden. She has a sister who lives in Sweden as well with her children, and her own children (who are now adults) lives in Thailand. She also bought a house in Thailand since she spends summers there. She goes to school in Sweden to study swedish and learn the language, she does not work as of right now. 

any help would be greatly appreciated.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

What documents does she have that shows strong ties to Sweden?

Why not take them all?

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

Timeline
22 minutes ago, Boiler said: