bready99

K1 for Russian Fiancee

8 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Russia
Timeline

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this and wanting to find people out there in the Visa Processing world who are seeking to bring in a Russian Fiancee. My story so far is

I met my fiancee ANNA in Yuzhno, Russia while I was working there in 2005 - 2006. I proposed to her in November 2006, came back to the U.S. to file for Fiancee Visa in December 2006. Now we wait for our reunion and the Visa approval.

- Proposed to Anna - 18 Nov 2006

- Sent I129F PETITION FOR FIANCE(E) - 18 Dec 2006

- Received at CSC - 21 Dec 2006

- CSC notification date to me - 28 Dec 2006

- Registered online with USCIS for updates - 4 Feb 2007

- Received notification of approved visa petition 15 Mar 2007

- Approved petition sent to State National Visa Center (NVC) in New Hamshire

I hope to hear from everyone out there with their expereinces. This process is such a pain but I'm trying to stay calm and happy.

Basil

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Ukraine
Timeline
Hi Everyone,

I am new to this and wanting to find people out there in the Visa Processing world who are seeking to bring in a Russian Fiancee. My story so far is

I met my fiancee ANNA in Yuzhno, Russia while I was working there in 2005 - 2006. I proposed to her in November 2006, came back to the U.S. to file for Fiancee Visa in December 2006. Now we wait for our reunion and the Visa approval.

- Proposed to Anna - 18 Nov 2006

- Sent I129F PETITION FOR FIANCE(E) - 18 Dec 2006

- Received at CSC - 21 Dec 2006

- CSC notification date to me - 28 Dec 2006

- Registered online with USCIS for updates - 4 Feb 2007

- Received notification of approved visa petition 15 Mar 2007

- Approved petition sent to State National Visa Center (NVC) in New Hamshire

I hope to hear from everyone out there with their expereinces. This process is such a pain but I'm trying to stay calm and happy.

Basil

Hello Basil,