FranSen1021

I need help with I-134

6 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

I just had my interview for work, as i have been unemployed due to some set backs with paper works from my school. I am 24, and i graduated 2014. Our visa just recently got approved and I am waiting for thr NOA2 arrival so we could get things moving.

Now i have very very very supportive parents, and i heard multiple times that i can have people in my immediate family (my parents) help in the sponsorship of the financial side of this.

I hope there are others here who have gone through this, but please help me understand how this works because as of right now, my parents are the only ones who are financially stable through their 40 yrs of work.

Thank you!

Am a fellow Californian.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Spain
Timeline

Will your current job be above the poverty guidelines? From what I've heard, you should be able to show that your current income is 125% of the poverty guidelines. If that is the case, I'm not sure if you would need a cosponsor at all. I have no experience personally with the Philippines, but I have read that they typically don't like cosponsors. Wait for someone else to chime in. Good luck!

K1 until Green Card

01/13/15 - I-129F package sent

01/15/15 - Arrived at Texas Service Center (sigh...)

01/27/15 - NOA1 in hand

07/16/15 - Case was approved!

07/21/15 - NOA2 in hand

07/24/15 - Case sent to NVC

08/03/15 - NVC Case # Assigned / Case sent to embassy (estimate)

08/05/15 - Arrived at embassy

08/12/15 - Packet 3 received

08/17/15 - Packet 3 sent

08/28/15 - Packet 4 received

09/28/15 - Medical

09/30/15 - Interview - approved

10/07/15 - K1 Visa in hand

10/22/15 - POE

11/06/15 - Married!

12/15/15 - I-485 package sent
02/29/16 - I-485 approved (interview waived)

03/08/16 - Green Card in hand

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline