Pilunso15

Experiented with drugs, will I be denied?

21 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Mexico
Timeline

Hi, this is my first time posting and couldn't find my topic anywhere. Well I'm 15 years old and today I went and took my medical exams and the doctor asked me if I have ever been a habitual drug user and I said no, but then she asked if I have ever experimented with marijuana and I truthfully said yes, about 3 months ago and have never done it again nor do I plan on it. Will I be denied my visa? My stepmother is petitioning on my behalf. She filed an I-130. I'm really scared please help me guys all I want to do is go back to where I've been raised my whole life.

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Most likely a temporary visa denial due to recent use. You may get a one year ban and after that you can apply again for the immigrant visa at the embassy.

Good luck.

Timeline

So even if the urinalysis is negative, I will still be denied?

Mere admission can result to a denial.

Timeline

Ok well I've contacted our immigration lawyer and I'm waiting in his response, but I am really hoping the CO will let me pass. Yes I realize what I did was very stupid but in the 11 years I've been in the U.S. I have done nothing bad except for this. I don't see why I should be denied if I'm not an abuser or an addict and don't plan on doing it again.

Filed: Other Country: Canada
Timeline

A lawyer cannot change the mind of an IO. They will make the final choice. Regardless of it being a one time thing, it's still illegal.

Also I'm confused, you were raised in the USA, how were you here legally?

Edited by Transborderwife

Timeline