Radu & Mari

Touched?

5 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Romania
Timeline

I'm sorry if this may be a stupid question but I'm still new to all of this and I read how everyone's (well the majority) petition has been touched, and yet it has been over 60 days since I filed and I see nothing since the first noa. Can some please shed some light to this question which maybe others are wanting to ask but hasn't? How can I check my status and see if I too have been "touched"? I see how many who filed their I129F are getting "approved' and I don't much happening to us who filed the I130.

Is it too late for me to filed an I129F since it's been over 2 months since I received my first noa? I'm trying to be very patience but I'm losing my mind. :help:

Thank you,

Mari

Radu & Mari

Applying for Citizenship

03-23-2012: Mailed N-400 Application to Texas Lockbox

04-02-2012 Recived NOA

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

If you go to the uscis.gov website, you can check all your cases or petitions that you have filed. Anytime anything has been looked at in your case, the date will change. That means it has been "touched"

Don't feel bad- I asked the same question a while back.

Edited by Stacey33

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Morocco
Timeline

Not a stupid question. It just means that when we look at our case on teh USCIS site, the last update date has changed. It may have just changed desks, or maybe even something more meaningful. But at least we know it is still there.

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Romania
Timeline

Hi Mari,

Go to

https://egov.immigration.gov/cris/jsps/login.jsp

Register there with USCIS, add to your account your case number from NOA1 and select "e-mail notification".

Every time when somene is working on your case you'll receive a notification. That means "touched". If it is an approval or any other resolution you will know before it will came in the mail and you can prepare for whatever is next on your case.

Good luck!

Vik