jd1982

List of I-140 employers?

10 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

I am looking into moving to the US on a permanent basis in the future, and I think the i-140 visa is my best bet. I have a degree and I am building my work experience. I have no diseases and no criminal record, etc. But I am 32 and I like to make this ambition happen. I love to own a house there as it's far cheaper and bigger there than it is here.

Just wondering whether there's a list of employers - or any known employers - where I can start applying for jobs? I am looking at unskilled/skilled/professional - I have administration experience in education and the media, just below management level (no management experience though).

Can anyone give me any pointers or places to start looking? I've tried googling and no luck. Thanks

Edited by jd1982

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

The big operators are the Indian outsourcing Companies. Any company could sponsor, obviously you are looking for someone who needs your particular skill set and can not find it elsewhere.

Best for them to come to you, networking, LinkedIn etc.

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

On most job application online it will say whether they will sponsor immigrants. But sure, certainly call

good luck

USCIS
August 12, 2008 - petition sent
August 16, 2008 - NOA-1
February 10, 2009 - NOA-2
178 DAYS FROM NOA-1

NVC
February 13, 2009 - NVC case number assigned
March 12, 2009 - Case Complete
25 DAY TRIP THROUGH NVC

Medical
May 4, 2009

Interview
May, 26, 2009

POE - June 20, 2009 Toronto - Atlanta, GA

Removal of Conditions
Filed - April 14, 2011
Biometrics - June 2, 2011 (early)
Approval - November 9, 2011