fkie4

I am US resident. wife and 1st id are Hong Kong citizens.

6 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Hong Kong
Timeline
Hi. I am a US resident (holding green card). my wife and my first kid is in Hong Kong. Wife and 1st kid are Hong Kong citizens.
I am planning to have a 2nd kid. this is my plan: my wife comes to US to deliver the baby and the baby becomes a US citizen. My wife will apply tour visa to come to US.
my question is:
after my wife and baby goes back to Hong Kong. I will file the petition I-130 to apply my family to come to US, it will take 3~4 years. my 2nd kid will be a US citizen, but my wife and 1st kid are HK citizens. is there anyway my wife and first kid come to US? we don't want to be separate for 3~4 years.
please don’t suggest me to become US citizen. I left US for over 1 year, and now it takes me 4 or 5 years to become US citizen. I am working in US now, and I go back to HK to visit them several times a year.
Thanks

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

You might want to research how much having a child in the US costs.

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Iran
Timeline

Unless you have really good health insurance coverage and your wife is on the policy you might want to rethink your idea. If she comes here and has a child at the taxpayers expense that can be used against her when applying for an immigrant visa.

No matter where the child is born it will have no affect on the wait time for the Non-USC child and your wife.

Filed: Other Country: Canada
Timeline