N_ick85

Newbie. Wowzers.

17 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: England
Timeline

Hello everybody,

I'm a newbie on here,it seems like its a mine field out there with all these visas etc. so I'm not sure if I have the right place or not. So please tell if I'm wrong. I have just asked my girlfriend in the US to marry me. I live in the UK at present and will be looking to move to the US to be with her, so first of all is this the visa?!

Any help/advice will much appreciated.

Nick

Yes if your girlfriend is your fiancée now, then you will be pursuing the fiancé visa or K-1 visa.

The K-1 visa guide will help you: http://www.visajourney.com/content/k1guide

This will also help: http://www.visajourney.com/content/k1flow

Read the guides, and study the example forms. If you have any questions at all about the process feel free to ask. We are all here to help. Good luck on your journey and welcome to VJ!

K-1
NOA1: 04/08/2014; NOA2: 04/21/2014; Visa interview, approved: 07/15/2014; POE: 07/25/2014; Marriage: 09/05/2014

AOS

NOA1:  09/12/2014;  Biometrics:  10/06/2014;  EAD/AP Received:  11/26/2014;  Interview Waiver Letter:  01/02/2015;  

RFE:  07/09/2015;  Permanent Residency Granted:  07/27/2015;  Green card Received:  08/22/2015

ROC

NOA1:  05/24/2017;  Biometrics:  06/13/2017;  Approved without interview:  09/05/2018;  10 Yr Green card Received:  09/13/2018

Naturalization

08/09/2020 -- Filed N-400 online

08/09/2020 -- NOA1 date

08/11/2020 -- NOA1 received in the mail

12/30/2020 -- Received notice online that an interview was scheduled

02/11/2021 -- Interview

Hello everybody,

I'm a newbie on here,it seems like its a mine field out there with all these visas etc. so I'm not sure if I have the right place or not. So please tell if I'm wrong. I have just asked my girlfriend in the US to marry me. I live in the UK at present and will be looking to move to the US to be with her, so first of all is this the visa?!