Propofol

Got scammed through marriage, what are the consequences?

43 posts in this topic

Greetings everybody,

I am seeking for an advice in regards to my case.

Actually, I came to USA 3 times before, on the last time I entered the states on B2 visa for a clinical externship and couple of courses and conferences (I am a doctor) and it happened on last November 2013. Actually while I was in the states last time, I got married to a girl whom I already knew for 1 year before that and the marriage papers were signed and done on December 2013. As my wife was a LPR, she petitioned i-130 only for me and it got approved later on March 2014.

Anyway, we had our wedding on February 2014 and actually things went downhill really fast right after the wedding. That happened for 1 reason, those people (Her parents and her) planned on getting a Divorce right after the wedding as they have the old culture of a girl should be a VIRGIN if she is never married, and the girl WAS NOT and all what they did was to cover that up, and at the same time they will get some money from the marriage (As per Arab's marriage culture, the man pays some amount of money and jewelry to the girl before the marriage which I already did and it costed me 35,000$) . Basically, I would say it was a scam.

I have traveled back to Saudi Arabia on March 2014 and ever since her parents called me twice and asked me for the religious Divorce and not the legal divorce but I didn't do anything regarding that. They all blocked me on every sort of contact form, changed all their phone numbers and they are even telling all our shared contacts to not give me any information about them.