Kaptan

DS-260 question about secondary education

8 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Turkey
Timeline

Hi,

Regarding the education section of the DS-260, is it necessary to provide a document such as a diploma or transcript for EACH school/level completed, or would the most recent/highest one be sufficient?

The highest level degree I have obtained is a master's and I do have my original diploma for it. I also have official transcripts in English pertaining to my bachelor's degree. However, I do not believe I have my high school diploma anymore. Should I contact my high school to obtain a duplicate copy or some other kind of proof? Or would it perhaps not be a big deal since I would be providing documents pertaining to my bachelor's and master's anyway? Not sure if they would really look for proof that I finished high school if I am already able to prove higher levels of education.

Thanks in advance for your advice.

Hi,

Regarding the education section of the DS-260, is it necessary to provide a document such as a diploma or transcript for EACH school/level completed, or would the most recent/highest one be sufficient?

The highest level degree I have obtained is a master's and I do have my original diploma for it. I also have official transcripts in English pertaining to my bachelor's degree. However, I do not believe I have my high school diploma anymore. Should I contact my high school to obtain a duplicate copy or some other kind of proof? Or would it perhaps not be a big deal since I would be providing documents pertaining to my bachelor's and master's anyway? Not sure if they would really look for proof that I finished high school if I am already able to prove higher levels of education.

Thanks in advance for your advice.