Scarlet_

jobless and worthless.

9 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

feeling depressed with my life.. i have a wonderful husband and loving family. but i need to help my hubby with the finances cause we're not doing good at that part lately. no ead yet. im a newly registered nurse but jobs for new nurses in los angeles area dont hire new nurses. this is terrible. i havent started applying for jobs yet coz im not sure if that's okay, yet seeing this awful situation of nurses in CA takes away that little hope i have with me. i need a job to help myself gain confidence and as we;ll as to earn money. I dont know what to do.

Edited by Scarlet_

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

There are other jobs available in LA. You'll just have to adjust and don't be picky.

Good luck. :thumbs:

It is fine to start applying for jobs before you have received the EAD, though you should explain to the potential employer that you won't be able to start until you receive the EAD.

feeling depressed with my life.. i have a wonderful husband and loving family. but i need to help my hubby with the finances cause we're not doing good at that part lately. no ead yet. im a newly registered nurse but jobs for new nurses in los angeles area dont hire new nurses. this is terrible. i havent started applying for jobs yet coz im not sure if that's okay, yet seeing this awful situation of nurses in CA takes away that little hope i have with me. i need a job to help myself gain confidence and as we;ll as to earn money. I dont know what to do.

You might try looking for a job as a CNA and work your way up through the company for experience. Then, when a position for RN opens up, you would probably qualify for the transfer. I know a lot of new nurses have to work their way up for that experience and it pays off for them in the end.

Just a thought!

Good luck to you :thumbs:

Filed: Country: Philippines
Timeline