Kasha

Denied entry into US - signed "Withdrawal of Admission" - am I flagged forever?

16 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hey everyone,

In case you aren't tired of hearing these stories, here's another.

I planned a trip two months ago to see a friend in DC. I am a Canadian citizen living in Toronto.

I'm a web developer and she needs a website, so I agreed to make part of our trip 'strictly business' - i.e. I was going to make her a site for free.

I was so tired that morning, up at 5am...didn't think about it but on my card ticked off that my trip was 'business' - what a mistake!

They refused me entry onto the plane, took my picture and fingerprints, and made me sign a "Withdrawal of Admission".

I was almost in tears at this point, seeing I was visibly upset the agents of the CBP came to give me a hug...NOT. They actually slapped me with some forms instructing me to visit a US-based doctor to screen me for psychiatric issues before I was to ever travel again. For a $250 fee.

So I lost my ticket ($300), have to pay $250 and lost work I was to do that week had I stayed. In essence, this debacle cost me close to $800.

But let's not worry about that. This is my issue:

I want to travel to Japan in November from Los Angeles because it's half the cost of a ticket from Canada. Will I be able to cross the border? I'm planning a world trip, so won't be able to prove ties to Canada with a lease or pay stubs.

Am I flagged forever?

Does anyone have experience? I eagerly await your stories! Thanks...

Also does anyone have any experience with "Panel Physicians" and that psychiatric screening I have to do? Will that be on my record too?

CBP employees are welcome to respond....if you're here :unsure: - I know you're all doing your job, but what happened has seriously screwed things up for me!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

One post removed for trying to stir things up from another thread.

Spoiler

Met Playing Everquest in 2005
Engaged 9-15-2006