Yau & Yadi

Letter from IRS?

11 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Cuba
Timeline

Hi guys,

How do I get a letter from the IRS stating that I wasn't required to file income taxes because I didn't worked before (student)? I am going through the K-1 Visa process and I need a letter from the IRS to explain to the consulate why I wasn't legally required to file income taxes because I've never worked.

I AM currently working, but I only started like 3 months ago. In the past my mom has always put me in her income tax as a dependent.

My fiancee's interview is coming soon, would I be able to get the letter within 25 days from today? I really need it before June 22.

The letter is part of the affidavit. Since they require a copy of previous income taxes. I haven't filed any income taxes because I've never worked (I was a student). I will provide my current employer letter on how much I earn, my position, when I started, etc. Plus copy of bank statements, recent pay stubs, etc etc. But I need that letter, to show the consulate I didn't had to filed income taxs because I didn't had a source of income (never worked before).

Any help? Do I just contact the IRS? What do I tell them, like what do I ask for? Sure, a letter describing the following, but how exactly?

Thanks. I hope somebody with experience could answer my question.

You usually have to wait for that which is worth waiting for.

Filed: Other Country: Philippines
Timeline

just write to the IRS what exactly you are need..they understand..just inform them that its for affidavit of support for your fiance's petition to get to the United states which is needed to process the K-1 visa. have your mom in the affidavit of support as well, most esp. if you are living under her roof. its good you have the letter from your recent employer..

in the end what matters most is your mom's name on the affidavit of support. they will need proof of that soon, make sure she has Income taxes papers copies ready soon.