tonyeck

I feel over whelmed and worried...

18 posts in this topic

Hey there. I have been lurking for a few days looking for a few answers, but I wonder if you guys could help me or point me in the right direction at least!

So, my background... I am a UK citizen and student at University and spent from April 05 to September 06 on a J1 visa in the states working at a graphic design frim in Northern Virginia. Whilst there I met the girl of my dreams (way back in june 05).

She is currently studying with me in the UK as she is doing her second year at degree level, while I finish my final year and graduate in July 07.

We obviously want to stay together after I graduate, but she has to go back to the states to continue her studies in Virginia.

I am looking for my best option to return with her. I have had 2 job offers and are both willing to sponsor me (yet I don't really think they know what they are getting themselves into!). I was under the impression H1 visas are very difficult to get ahold of, and you need to be sorting that out right now. I don't think I can until I have my degree in hand, right?

Ideally, we want to get married. I am going to be 24 when I graduate, and she will be 21, going on 22. We obviously wont have any income because we are full time students. Her mother and would sponsor us financially, plus I have jobs waiting...? Does this help?

Help! I am so confused at what is the best solution. I am really dreading having to leave my loved one and I know most of you have had to do this at some point. It breaks my heart. All we want is to be together!

I would really appreciate any feedback or advice.

Thanks for reading

Tony (UK) and Danielle (US) K-1 Visa journey

2007:

February, 06: Sent I-129f package to the US to be routed to Vermont

February, 09: I-129f forwarded to Vermont USCIS from US Home

February, 12: I-129f arrives VSC :) Journey really starts!

February, 13: NOA1 Reciept date

February, 16: VSC Cashes the check