csadangi

US Visa pending

30 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Sweden
Timeline

Hi,

I applied for US visa at US embassy Stockholm, Sweden to visit my friend in Houston on April 3.

I am an Indian by origin and i am doing my masters in biology from Uppsala University.

Everything went on smoothly but at the end the VO gave me a white paper which stated that my visa was denied under section 221g and i need to submit my CV for further processing of my visa. I asked for my passport back but she said that she would require it to stamp the visa and they would courier it to me.

Now, it has been 10 days (excluding the easter holidays)and haven't heard anything from them. Moreover, they didn't give me any case number to track my visa. Any idea how long do i need to wait for the visa?

Filed: Timeline

Hi,

I applied for US visa at US embassy Stockholm, Sweden to visit my friend in Houston on April 3.

I am an Indian by origin and i am doing my masters in biology from Uppsala University.

Everything went on smoothly but at the end the VO gave me a white paper which stated that my visa was denied under section 221g and i need to submit my CV for further processing of my visa. I asked for my passport back but she said that she would require it to stamp the visa and they would courier it to me.

Now, it has been 10 days (excluding the easter holidays)and haven't heard anything from them. Moreover, they didn't give me any case number to track my visa. Any idea how long do i need to wait for the visa?

If you sent the CV in and haven't heard anything, I could call, email, or contact the embassy however you can to ask.

Timeline

I e-mailed them today but i guess it was an automated response and it said

Dear Sir/Madam,

Your application is pending administrative processing. Unfortunately, we cannot give you an exact time estimate when it will be finished. We will contact you as soon as we know the outcome of your case.