Britan

Where to mail I-129f package?

19 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

Hello! I am ready to send out my I-129f package and am faced with a question of where:

I am a GA resident but I will be in NY for the duration of the immigration process.

Do I send the package to the center that corresponds to GA or NY?

If I send it to the one that corresponds to GA, will they still mail all of the information that follows to NY?

Thanks in advance for your help VJers!

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

Hello! I am ready to send out my I-129f package and am faced with a question of where:

I am a GA resident but I will be in NY for the duration of the immigration process.

Do I send the package to the center that corresponds to GA or NY?

If I send it to the one that corresponds to GA, will they still mail all of the information that follows to NY?

Thanks in advance for your help VJers!

When in doubt...FOLLOW THE USCIS INSTRUCTIONS ! Send the I-129F petition to the Dallas Texas lockbox.

Edited by A&B

Completed: K1/K2 (271 days) - AOS/EAD/AP (134 days) - ROC (279 days)

"Si vis amari, ama" - Seneca

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Ireland
Timeline

All packets have to go to Texas first. They send it to the service center from there. I live in Virginia, I sent it to Texas, they cashed my check and sent it to Vermont. It is stated on the instruction forms for the I-129f. :thumbs:

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

Moving from spousal visa to K-1 visa forums.

- You posted in the wrong place and have not read the instructions - VERY CAREFULLY read the instructions please. Everything is clearly stated there.

-------------------------------------------- as1cE-a0g410010MjgybHN8MDA5Njk4c3xNYXJyaWVkIGZvcg.gif

Your I-129f was approved in 5 days from your NOA1 date.

Your interview took 67 days from your I-129F NOA1 date.

AOS was approved in 2 months and 8 days without interview.