kattaway

Question for Newbie :)

6 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Haiti
Timeline

Hello, my name is Kimberly and I am new here. I am just beginning this process and have a long way to go. I have been researching and gathering information about the process and I have a few questions before submitting the fiance petition and could use some guidance and feedback.

Gesi (Gesner is his name) and I met while I was vacationing in Providenciales, Turks & Caicos. Since, we have talked everyday and he will be here to visit Dec 7th-11th. He works for a resort there but is there on work permit and has been for 8 years. He is a citizen of Haiti. So once we decide to file for petition, will we have to go to Haiti for the interviews, his medical exams, etc? Or will he do that in T&C since that is where he is living now? I am trying to get as much information as possible before he visits because that is when we will start working on gathering information and deciding when to submit the petition.

Is there anything else you suggest and/or advise as a beginner in the process? I greatly appreciate any and all feedback.

He changed my life and made me his WIFE - May 26, 2012

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline

He will interview where he is currently resident, so in T&C, or the US embassy/ consulate tht hs authority over that area if there is none in T&C itself.

Bye: Penguin

Me: Irish/ Swiss citizen, and now naturalised US citizen. Husband: USC; twin babies born Feb 08 in Ireland and a daughter in Feb 2010 in Arkansas who are all joint Irish/ USC. Did DCF (IR1) in 6 weeks via the Dublin, Ireland embassy and now living in Arkansas.

mod penguin.jpg

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Peru
Timeline

Wow. What a great question! Look up the information on people who have or are coming from both his country of citizenship AND where he is working. This will give you a heads up on the things they ask for.