ST&EE031906xo

K-1 visa denied

10 posts in this topic

Hello everyone,

I am new to VJ.

We really need help. My fiance who is petitioning me just received a denial notice on September 15, 2011 saying that we lack evidence and that we can appeal. They did send him RFE notice and has sent more evidence on July and have received it for review but didn't state we are having a baby. We Sent the I-129f package with evidence of relationship on March 2011 and on April we found out that we are having a baby and will be due on December 10, 2011. I was there while we were getting the I-129f form ready and we didn't put on the form that we are going to have a baby because we have already sent the form. Sorry if I am not making any sense here. My questions are:

• Should we appeal or refile for a K-1 fiance visa?
  • If we do refile do we need to state that we got denied the first time?
  • What is the best choice refile or appeal, which will take longer?
  • Can I refile after receiving denial notice?

If anyone can help me with this question I much appreciate it.

Sorry for so many questions.

We just really need help with baby coming on the way. We just want to be together and get our family going for the sake of the baby.

Thanks everyone,

She

Sorry, but having a child will have no effect on your visa - approval or denial.

Did they state why you were denied in the letter?

I think you will have to try to appeal; I don't believe you will be able to re-file... but I am NOT positive about this.

Hello everyone,

I am new to VJ.