johny3

Was deported from US, how to come back in this case ?

14 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

I came to USA in 1999 as an immigrant, had a green card, and lived legally for almost 5 years 1999-2004. I was still young that time and did some mistakes. I was convicted of possession of stolen property, was given 5 years of probation. I was found inadmissible due to conviction. But immigration judge saw some future for me and gave me a bail... I couldn't pay a bail and was deported. It was more than 7 years ago. The bar is 10 years.

In jail I became a Christian. After being deported I studied in 3 different Bible institutions, finished 5 years of Theological studies. I became a best student in one Bible College. I have few diplomas and license as a Christian minister. Today I'm in East Africa, doing mission work and ministry, helping people.

I have lots of contacts in USA, even support is from USA. Many Christian organizations are in USA. Some would invite me to conduct some seminars.

My questions:

1. I was deported more than 7 years ago, but bar is for 10 years. Is it ANY WAY to come back before 10 years bar is expired?? What should I do in this case?

2. If it is only way to wait for 10 years bar expiration, what should I do in order to apply to come back?

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

Do you have a qualifying relative in the US that could petition for you? A spouse, parent, etc?

Why do you want to come back to the US? Do you have a job? Is a company willing to offer you a work visa?

Good luck

USCIS
August 12, 2008 - petition sent
August 16, 2008 - NOA-1
February 10, 2009 - NOA-2
178 DAYS FROM NOA-1

NVC
February 13, 2009 - NVC case number assigned
March 12, 2009 - Case Complete
25 DAY TRIP THROUGH NVC

Medical
May 4, 2009

Interview
May, 26, 2009

POE - June 20, 2009 Toronto - Atlanta, GA

Removal of Conditions
Filed - April 14, 2011
Biometrics - June 2, 2011 (early)
Approval - November 9, 2011