xthemasterx

Where does my Mauritian fiance interview?

8 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Mauritius
Timeline

I have just started the K-1 process, but I would like to know where my fiance will end up having her interview. She is from Mauritius and I was told that the only place that she can have her interview is in Kenya. Does anyone know if this is accurate?

Thanks,

John

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: France
Timeline

I have just started the K-1 process, but I would like to know where my fiance will end up having her interview. She is from Mauritius and I was told that the only place that she can have her interview is in Kenya. Does anyone know if this is accurate?

Thanks,

John

Hi, I have no direct experience but on the website of the US embassy in France it says that for those living in the Réunion island (which is close to Mauritius) they should go to the Mauritius embassy :

"Overseas French Territories

Residents in La Reunion must submit their applications at the U.S. Embassy in Port Louis, Mauritius. Instructions for making an application in Mauritius are available at http://mauritius.usembassy.gov/how_to_apply.html. Applicants physically present in France may file their applications with the Consular Section in Paris. "

That is true for Non-immigant AND mmigrant visas.

So I don't see why people from outside Mauritius could go there and not the Mauritius citizens.

Now, if your fiancée is not currently living in Mauritius but another country, she may have her interview in the country where she is currently living.

Hope that helped

Good luck on your journey

Bruno

K-1 2010 / 04 / 02 - I-129F sent
K-1 2010 / 08 / 18 - Interview at embassy in Paris, France
AOS 2011 / 01 / 15 - AOS package sent
AOS 2011 / 04 / 14 - Interview

ROC 2013 / 02 / 04 - ROC package sent
ROC 2013 / 07 / 27 - New GC received

CITIZENSHIP 2014 / 03 / 17 - N-400 package sent
CITIZENSHIP 2014 / 08 / 27 - Oath ceremony

--- THE END ---