peltruquin

N-400 Good Moral Character Q.15

10 posts in this topic

Back in 2002 i was accused by my ex-girlfriend at school of having sexual intercourse while being intoxicated with alcohol.

I was found guilty of having sexual intercourse with someone under the effects of alcohol by the school committee and I was banned from school and not allowed to apply for admission since I was an ESL student. No Charges were ever made against me with the police or any law enforcement.

When I applied for my Green Card(Change of Status I-485) I never mentioned this episode of my life to the officer in the interview, and everything was ok.

Should I mention this on my N-400 on Question 15, where is asks if Have you ever committed a crime or offense for which you were not arrested?

Filed: Other Timeline

I once met this dude.

Back in the early 1970s, he drank a beer while being under 21. In the late 1970s, he was speeding on the freeway, but never pulled over. Sometime in the 1980s, he overlooked a STOP sign but nobody noticed. In early 1990, he was trying out pot but hated it.

Now, in 2010, he is wondering if he should tell these things -- all of which are offenses that have never have come to the light of day -- to USCIS so that they can deny his application of citizenship. What do you think?