danii771

I-134 and Income

10 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Bulgaria
Timeline

Hi Everyone!

So I am trying to start on the next step while I wait for my NOA2 to arrive .. but regarding the I-134 and whole supporting my fiance. I'm lost.

Where it asks about my income, I'm not sure how much I'll make this year. I have a full time job, but I am an hourly employee so I do not have a definite amount that I can say.

I'll provide a letter from my employer saying that I have a secure job, but it's the exact income that worries me.

Someone here told me that depending on who reviews my application it will depend if they'll review my current income or my past tax returns more. But the problem with my past tax returns is that they'll all show that I earned Below the 125%. I graduated high school last year (I know I'm young) but I've been working part-time since I was 16 and last year's return I believe I made only $15,000, but I lived at home for most of the year and my parents supported me. The year before that I made even less.

By the end of this year I Hope to have made at least $22-25,000 ... but since I am also a full time college student my hours sometimes vary from week-week. Sometimes my paycheck (bi-weekly) may be 1,000+ sometimes 900 or less. So there really is no 'definite' income that I can say for this year.

Please help!! any ideas what I should say on this form??

Thank you!!!

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

how many hours do you work a week and how much do you earn per hour, use the below formula to compute how much you earn per year, I-134 uses the amount before tax.

Amount Earned Per Hour X 2080 = How Much you earn per year (This is the number you would put in the I-134)

2080 hours is for full time position.

UpdatedTimeline.jpg

Timeline

how many hours do you work a week and how much do you earn per hour, use the below formula to compute how much you earn per year, I-134 uses the amount before tax.