Chris M

Editing personal info in emails and letters

14 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hey all... Another question.

I know emails do not show proof of meeting in the past two years, but as stated in the guide it can show an on-going relationship. We got engaged when we met in Egypt a few weeks ago. I have been talking to Tanya for the past 10 months, and decided to take one email from both of us for every month we have been talking and put it in with the application. So in all I have 10 for each of us, 20 total. I tried to pick the emails that were short and sweet, and did not show too much about our conversations. However my question is, what can I edit out of the email? I imagine I want to leave the email address and date in there to show who is writing who, but what about the body of the letter? There is nothing too personal in these emails, but I like being a little private. The guide says this; "emails (you can edit personal info with a marker), letters (edit personal info also)." Any ideas are helpful.

Tanya just sent her signed documents through DHL today, so we are hoping they will be here by next week. I am hoping to get the application out next Monday, May 10th. We both have been working very hard on the application together. As all of you are aware of, it can be mentally exhausting. I think I have re-checked everything a hundred times, and I am hoping my "#######-ness" will benefit us in the end. ha ha.

Thanks again.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ukraine
Timeline