1American1

Online Dating Scam?

9 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Ukraine
Timeline

I have been talking to this beautiful woman in the Ukraine for 6 months now. Almost everyday, on the web-cam (nothing ever sexual) We are very in love. I am planning on going to visit her this coming Wednesday. Everything is going good. She has never asked me for money, she is financially secure... I feel I know everything about this woman after 6 months of contact. So if she is a scam, then she gets what? my $500 that I bring...? And She is good. Nothing is pointing towards a scam. Everything seems legit. Until I get a letter in the mail with her name on it, and it was a PayPal MasterCard to my account with Her name on it! I dont remember ordering one in her name, but, I do drink heavily at times, and theres a slight chance I did... but very slight.

What should I do?

How should I approach this?

I called PayPal, no help...

If I were a scammer and I wanted a credit card for someone else's account, I'd have the extra card delivered to ME and not the person I intended to scam. If she's a scam artist, she's not a very good one.

US Entry: 06-27-2009
Marriage: 08-14-2009
Conditional Green Card in Hand: 12-21-2009
I-751 filed: 09-16-2011
Conditions lifted: 10-16-2012
N-400 filed: 10-28-2013
N-400 approved: 03-06-2014

US Citizen: 03-21-2014

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Brazil
Timeline

you might try running this by the rub forum.

http://www.visajourney.com/forums/forum/98-russia-ukraine-and-belarus/

* ~ * Charles * ~ *

I carry a gun because a cop is too heavy.

USE THE REPORT BUTTON INSTEAD OF MESSAGING A MODERATOR!

Filed: Country: China
Timeline